4.97/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

6501 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 6501 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Submitted 07/22/17
I have been going to Dr. Akin for 32 years which I can't believe. I always appreciate his sound advice. I came in this time for something that I felt was a little silly but he didn't make me feel that it was at all! Thank you Dr. Akin for all you have done for me over the years (and your office staff too)! I am very appreciative!
Submitted 07/21/17
The staff and Dr. Uribe made me feel comfortable and at ease. He had an emergency and was running behind schedule but was kept abreast by his staff.
Submitted 07/20/17
Absolutely the best OBGYN, Best Staff and Best Bio-Identical Hormone specialist in Austin!!!
Submitted 07/20/17
So impressed by Dr. Capet and her nurses!
Submitted 07/19/17
Dr. Seeker is the sweetest, kindest and the best Obstetrician-gynecologist on the planet. I will be grateful until the last day of my life for giving me my baby Maia after years of trying. Also Dr. Wang who works with him made it possible because she was wonderful with the IUI. Gracias, gracias, gracias
Submitted 07/18/17
Very friendly and nice staff. Thanks!
Submitted 07/18/17
Dr Uribe, is an amazing doctor and made my visit, as comfortable as it can be.
Submitted 07/18/17
amazing ....as ALWAYS..
Submitted 07/18/17
I have made the right decision by choosing Dr.Landher as my gynecologist.
Submitted 07/17/17
Very attentive to my needs!
Submitted 07/17/17
Dr. Akin is always so professional and knowledge. He always makes me feel comfortable and reassured.
Submitted 07/17/17
Dr. Wang is great! She makes me feel valued as both a patient and a person. AAOBGYN is a very professional place and I will continue going there and seeing Dr. Wang for years to come!
Submitted 07/17/17
Dr. Akin was knowledgeable and patient in explaining things to me and addressing my health concerns. I was nervous because at 22 it was my first ever visit to the gynecologist. I definitely was confused about procedure and what exactly I got done when it came time for check out but I appreciated his candor, welcoming demeanor, and professionalism. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Submitted 07/17/17
Dr. Garcia was down to earth and knowledgeable. I feel very comfortable talking with her, it's like I'm talking with a friend.
Submitted 07/17/17
cool
Submitted 07/17/17
Chris is the perfect Dr. He personifies such positive character traits & is like visiting an old /young friend!
Submitted 07/16/17
I have been a patient of Dr. Akin for over 25 years. Dr Akin and his staff have always been wonderful - friendly, caring, knowledgeable, attentive to my needs and problems. I'll never go anywhere else for my medical needs unless forced to by medical insurance coverage.
Submitted 07/15/17
Dr. Anderson is extremely personable and knowledgeable. She always takes time to answer all my questions regardless of how busy she is. Her nursing staff is awesome, too!
Submitted 07/15/17
Dr. Anderson is extremely personable and knowledgeable. She always takes time to answer all my questions no matter how busy she is. Her nursing staff is awesome, too!
Submitted 07/15/17
Dr. Akin is the best!!!

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare
Location
Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility
12200 Renfert Way, Ste. 100
Austin, TX 78758
Phone: 512-504-7655
Fax: 512-450-1146
Office Hours

Get in touch

info@aaobgyn.com
512-504-7655

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility
12200 Renfert Way
Ste. 100
Austin, TX 78758