4.96/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

6829 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 6829 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Submitted 09/23/17
Awesome as always!
Submitted 09/23/17
Terrific initial appointment with Dr. Phillips. He is very knowledgeable, patient, and kind. I really like how all my needs were able to be addressed by him and in one location. Thank you.
Submitted 09/22/17
Loved everything about the people that work here. Got squeezed in last minute as a new patient. Had already tried at least 7 before and no one else could get me in. Thank you!!
Submitted 09/22/17
So nice to have a doctor office always looking out for our best interest and care. Always the best of the best!
Submitted 09/22/17
Natalie is so quick and efficient. She is caring and takes the time to listen. I have been so satisfied with her expertise. She continues to persevere to help with all issues.
Submitted 09/22/17
I had a very easy, timely experience, from the check-up to labwork to mammogram with very little wait time. I didn't even have time to read my book!
Submitted 09/22/17
I had a great pre-op talk with Dr. Aguirre, He explained everything in detail about my surgery next Wednesday, and of course the staff was the greatest!
Submitted 09/21/17
I have been Dr. Seeker's patient for over 30 years. He helped us when we were having trouble conceiving, walked with us during both of our pregnancies and delivered both of our girls. I can't imagine having another OBGYN besides him. After all this time, he still makes us feel like we're his only patients - valued, appreciated, and cared for. He's simply the best.
Submitted 09/21/17
Dr. Akin is always a pleasure to see. Not only is he extremely intelligent when it comes to pregnancy and the related issues but he makes you feel comfortable discussing every bit of what to expect . I hope he stays in practice long enough for my own babies to have babies because he is simply the best!
Submitted 09/21/17
Natalie Carreras was so professional and so incredibly nice. She made me feel so comfortable. I highly recommend her!
Submitted 09/21/17
Professionals all the way!
Submitted 09/21/17
Dr. Akin is amazing. He listened to my concerns and discussed options with me. It's silly but I was nervous going to a male doctor to deal with my lady bits but he provided the best care I have ever gotten from any doctor. And the staff, I can't express how incredible they are. So kind and they explain everything so thoroughly. I love this office. Thank you for everything!
Submitted 09/21/17
Very thorough visit!
Submitted 09/21/17
My first time to meet Dr Cowan and his staff - they were all wonderful and made me feel very comfortable. Dr Cowan actively listened to my questions and concerns. He was very warm and easy to talk to. I'm really glad I found this practice!
Submitted 09/21/17
I've been a patient of Dr. Uribe for over 20 years. He's a brilliant, caring physician whom I have trusted and referred many women to over the years. His nurse Kim is one of his greatest assets. She goes beyond what is required of her in relating to their patients' needs.
Submitted 09/21/17
Dr. Phillips and his staff have a very caring and attentive bedside manner. They will answer any and all questions, even if they are extremely busy. You never feel like a burden to them.
Submitted 09/21/17
Dr Cowan, Pauletta, & Kristie are always wonderful!
Submitted 09/21/17
Staff pleasant and helpful. Dr. Seeker kind and professional.
Submitted 09/20/17
Dr. Cowan is a great doctor. Took the time to really listen and answer all of my questions.
Submitted 09/20/17
From the moment i walked in every one was friendly it was a great experience overall

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare
Location
Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility
12200 Renfert Way, Ste. 100
Austin, TX 78758
Phone: 512-504-7655
Fax: 512-450-1146
Office Hours

Get in touch

info@aaobgyn.com
512-504-7655

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility
12200 Renfert Way
Ste. 100
Austin, TX 78758