Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

8879 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8879 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lauren R.
Submitted 11/19/18
Dr. Alyson Garcia is absolutely wonderful. She walks you through everything when you express any sort of discomfort or nerves, and she has a presence about her that makes you feel completely safe and secure. I absolutely love her, and I will continue to trust her as my doctor!
Katherine C.
Submitted 11/19/18
I didn't feel rushed. Dr. Cowan took time to talk with me.
Valerie S.
Submitted 11/19/18
Dr. Aguirre is the best! I feel like I’m his only patient of the day. He takes time to explain and answer any questions I have. I highly recommend him.
Terri R.
Submitted 11/19/18
I love how Dr. Uribe makes you feel you are the only patient of the day! For the past 24 years, he has been the most compassionate and caring doctor I have had!
Elizabeth F.
Submitted 11/16/18
We’re having our first baby and all I can say I’m glad to have Dr. Garcia as my doctor, she is kind and always open to whatever questions I may have.
Mattie D.
Submitted 11/16/18
I have gone to Dr Akin on and off for 30 years - he is always attentive and has handled my health issues with outstanding results - I feel he keeps up with new ideas and continuing education so that he is able to offer the best solutions. Very friendly staff!
Shannon S.
Submitted 11/16/18
Natalie is a fantastic nurse. Very thorough, knowledgeable, and caring!
Rosamond P.
Submitted 11/16/18
Dr. Phillips is the BEST! Trusted, kind and friendly!Cares for his patients!
Jessica S.
Submitted 11/15/18
Busy place but exceptional staff helps it run smoothly.
Alissa P.
Submitted 11/15/18
Kristen was very nice. I was incredibly nervous and she was honest with me. I appreciate her very much!
Cassie T.
Submitted 11/13/18
Excellent care and attention provided by Dr. Seeker and his staff at every appointment without exception.
Teshana M.
Submitted 11/13/18
Dr. Phillips is very patient and caring!
Laura B.
Submitted 11/13/18
Dr. Phillips has been my doctor for almost 25 years. He is one of the most caring, considerate, skilled, professional physicians I know. Highly recommend!!
Anna M.
Submitted 11/13/18
Dr. Uribe has been my doctor for over 15 years. He and his staff are always exceptionally personable and kind, and Dr. Uribe certainly deserves all of the accolades he’s received as one of Austin’s best physicians.
Xiaohui C.
Submitted 11/13/18
Dr. Cowan is a very nice and experienced doctor.
Kristy F.
Submitted 11/12/18
Always a great experience! Dr. Wang is seriously my favorite doctor!
Breanna F.
Submitted 11/12/18
Always worth the wait to see Dr. Seeker! He’s so kind and I always leave the office feeling great!
Katherine E.
Submitted 11/12/18
Dr. Phillips by far in my opinion is the best you can get. I am a believer in finding the right physican for yourself based on what you feel is important to your own health needs and wants. I have lived in many cities and have seen many doctors and loved all of them but Dr. Phillips has taken my satisfaction to a whole new level. He has shown me superb bedside manner, expertise, comfort and a level of care that beats any I have experienced. I don’t say this lightly but I trust Dr. Phillips with my life! Austin Area OBGYN and their entire staff has never disappointed me and I advocate this practice to anyone that asks me. I feel lucky to live in Austin? Mainly because of this practice and the trust I have in them/him. Book an appointment with Dr. Phillips, you’ll be glad you did.
Meng J.
Submitted 11/12/18
Dr. Wang is very professional, nice, and warm. Seeing her is a great experience, just like meeting a old friend. Highly recommended.
Saira J.
Submitted 11/12/18
Dr. Anderson and her staff is top notch! I always leave our appointments feeling very cared for and my concerns are fully addressed. I highly recommend Dr. Anderson to all of my friends. Thank you for being such a wonderful doctor!

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare