Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

9604 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9604 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Samantha S.
Submitted 05/15/19
This was my first visit and my nurse (I think her name was Britney) made me feel very welcome
Nora P.
Submitted 05/15/19
Dr. Seeker is the BEST doctor! I've known him for 20+ years and never dread going for my annual. He is professional, yet personable, patient, kind and attentive. He will be my Dr. until HE stops practicing. His staff are sweet, attentive but sometimes seem in a hurry to get through the visit. They are good listeners and professional. I have to wait 2-4 hours at my appointment most of the time, but it is worth it and worth the drive from Kyle!
Cara R.
Submitted 05/15/19
Everyone was so welcoming and made me feel comfortable. Dr. Wang is so friendly and I’m thrilled to have found her as my new obgyn as a new Austin resident!
Elizabeth H.
Submitted 05/15/19
Staff very efficient. Dr. C is great!
Reilly W.
Submitted 05/15/19
Pleasant office. Very quick visit.
Chanda H.
Submitted 05/15/19
I love Dr Wang Super Nice & Friendly
Chloe M.
Submitted 05/15/19
Dr. Garcia is always pleasant and makes me feel comfortable.
Alexandra L.
Submitted 05/15/19
You will always wait at least an hour after your appointment time to call back. But Dr Uribe will always be worth it, in my opinion. I give 4 stars due to their billing department. They do not answer phones, and do not prioritize return calls if they miss you on their one try call. Endless phone tag with a critical department.
Christa J.
Submitted 05/14/19
Dr. Akin was delightful as always. He explained my situation where I understood it. He is always so genuine and it is so nice to have the Dr/patient relationship where you feel your Dr actually cares!! Beard looks great!!
Alexandra H.
Submitted 05/14/19
First time meeting Dr. Esfandiari. Very nice and personable! Hardly a wait time. Overall good experience
Alexis M.
Submitted 05/14/19
Love her she is a professional and open to input.
Nichole D.
Submitted 05/14/19
I love Dr. Wang! She always makes me feel comfortable and explains everything in great detail. She's the absolute best in her field.
Norma G.
Submitted 05/14/19
Only bad thing is to wait for more than two hours. That is unacceptable.
Jennifer H.
Submitted 05/14/19
Dr. Capet’s physicians assistant was efficient and addressed all my concerns.
Elizabeth N.
Submitted 05/14/19
I love Amy Grove King!
Erin M.
Submitted 05/14/19
Lori is absolutely the most caring and compassionate. She goes out of her way to make sure you feel comfortable.
Cathy S.
Submitted 05/14/19
This office is very well-run - I seldom need to wait past the appointment time and the staff is friendly and efficient. Dr Akin listens and allows time to answer questions or concerns. And the medical treatment is the highest quality -incorporating new trends and information as appropriate.
Tiffany S.
Submitted 05/14/19
Dr. Wang is always the bees knees <3 I love her.
Eugenia T.
Submitted 05/14/19
Great experience
Joyce Ai Vee P.
Submitted 05/13/19
Dr Cowan answered all of our questions/ concerns and gave us thorough explanation.

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare