Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

9350 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9350 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lisette M.
Submitted 03/13/19
She’s knowledgeable, patient and sincere. What more could you want from a doctor?
Cynthia A.
Submitted 03/13/19
Jessica was very thorough and informative. Called the next day with test results.
Nina R.
Submitted 03/13/19
Busy office but pretty short wait times. Staff is friendly. Dr. Akin is knowlegeable and friendly.
Glynda S.
Submitted 03/13/19
My experience was good; friendly, competent doc with excellent staff.
Nancy J.
Submitted 03/12/19
I always know my health is in great hands with Dr. Uribe and his amazing staff!
Danelle H.
Submitted 03/12/19
We were very excited and nervous. We truly loved Dr Wang. I am so grateful we are able to have her as our doctor for our baby.
Ana R.
Submitted 03/12/19
Excelente trato
Ashley F.
Submitted 03/12/19
Dr. Uribe is the kind of doctor who makes you feel completely at ease. I have always been shy about the gynecologist but Dr. Uribe was professional, gentle and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain everything in a way I could understand and make informed decisions by. Dr. Uribe has a new lifelong patient. THANK YOU!
Diane G.
Submitted 03/12/19
I was made comfortable with the visit. Nurse and doctor listened to my concerns and discussed thoroughly. Made suggestions. All ok.
Jean R.
Submitted 03/12/19
Dr. Seeker is the best!
Sandra W.
Submitted 03/12/19
The wait time was short, all the staff were friendly and helpful, and Dr. Akin is still the best.
Lacey P.
Submitted 03/12/19
Doctor Phillips is my favorite provider. He really cares about his patients and takes his time answering questions. The Care by the nurses is very professional as well. I always have a good experience!
Mubaraka M.
Submitted 03/11/19
Great
Kathryn K.
Submitted 03/11/19
Dr. Cowan is the best! Brittany was fabulous. They made my “annual” stress free & comfortable. I highly recommend this duo!!
Tracy K.
Submitted 03/11/19
Fast and professional
Suzanne V.
Submitted 03/11/19
Dr. Seeker was personable and professional. He explained clearly what I could expect in the exam room. Much appreciated!
Saida B.
Submitted 03/11/19
very satisfied
Meagan W.
Submitted 03/09/19
It took her 5 minutes to tell me what 2 different doctors couldn't. Her staff was great and very knowledgeable.
Victoria D.
Submitted 03/08/19
Wow, I can’t begin to express how grateful I am to have found this practice. Such a difference from the other offices I called when trying to establish OB care. Every single interaction has been a fantastic and caring experience so far!
Anneliese H.
Submitted 03/08/19
Pleasant, friendly, and efficient. Loved the kindness of not only Dr. Garcia but the nurses as well.

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare