Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

10048 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10048 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra M.
Submitted 11/15/16
Awesome doctor!
Loretta F.
Submitted 11/15/16
It's always a great experience!
Ruby C.
Submitted 11/15/16
Always a great experience!
Rachel D.
Submitted 11/15/16
I was very happy that finally a doctor listened to my concerns and was able to give me some answers.
Nancy E.
Submitted 11/15/16
There was a tiny bit of confusion on why I was there; post op appointment or to discuss hormone replacement. I was sat in his office then moved to a room for exam. I had a 50 minute wait, maybe due to that confusion. However, I am grateful for the amount of time Dr. Akin spent with me discussing hormones. Thank you!
Nicole W.
Submitted 11/15/16
Always love seeing Dr Seeker! Recommend him to my friends (but only my good friends, don't want to make him even more crazy busy
Bethany R.
Submitted 11/15/16
Thank you for listening to and addressing all of my concerns every time I come in, without any judgement. Also thank you for fitting me (and my daughter) into your schedule sometimes very last minute! You are by far the best OB I've ever had and I really appreciate your overall caring and concerning nature. My last OB (different hospital) was very cold and dismissive, and I literally felt like cattle being hearded in and out as quickly as possible. Totally different, BETTER quality care with you and your awesome staff! Big thanks!
Laura M.
Submitted 11/15/16
Excellent
Kasey H.
Submitted 11/15/16
I absolutely adore Dr. Cowan and his staff. They always make me feel like the only patient they have when I come in!
Airen B.
Submitted 11/15/16
I love Dr Phillips always listening, paying attention to details giving your best options Very profesional, so far best doctor ever for me
Nikita M.
Submitted 11/15/16
Great experience!
Cameron C.
Submitted 11/15/16
She's great as always!
Kathryn M.
Submitted 11/14/16
Friendly staff and thorough care. Dr. Capet is pragmatic and great at her job.
Chun-Hsin C.
Submitted 11/14/16
Dr. Wang is very friendly and experienced.
Ghadeer O.
Submitted 11/14/16
Great bedside manners, great knowledge and character. I'm blessed to be dr Akin's patient
Caitlin A.
Submitted 11/14/16
Easy to talk to, thorough, and gives great advice.
Haya A.
Submitted 11/14/16
Best Dr ever!
Beverly C.
Submitted 11/14/16
Dr. Seeker is the best! He is an amazing doctor with a bedside manner that always make you feel important and cared for. He has delivered 3 of my babies and I have never been anything but happy him as my doctor in every way.
Whitney P.
Submitted 11/14/16
I look forward to each visit with Dr. Seeker and his nurses. My nurse today paid extra close attention to something she saw on the sono and had Dr. Take a look just to make sure everything was okay. I appreciated her attention to detail!
Helen L.
Submitted 11/14/16
As always, I continue to have a very good experience with the staff, Dr. Akin & Sherry always make me feel comfortable & well cared for with each visit. I appreciate the level of professional care I have enjoyed for 36 years now. I am confident that I am receiving the best OBGYN care with Dr Mark Akin & have recommended him to family & friends.

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare