Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

9715 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9715 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amber F.
Submitted 11/04/16
She was very kind and listened well.
Charise K.
Submitted 11/04/16
Dr. Uribe is the best doctor in the world!
Jennifer L.
Submitted 11/04/16
Jessica was great and super helpful. I appreciated her answering all of my questions and taking time to look at my throat as well!
Allyson W.
Submitted 11/04/16
So far everything has been wonderful! Dr. Anderson is such a friendly, caring person and I felt really comfortable with her as soon as I met her. She is always willing to answer my questions and takes the time to find out how I'm doing.
Deborah S.
Submitted 11/04/16
Dr. Uribe is always in tune with his patient's needs.
Yazmin M.
Submitted 11/04/16
I looooove my doctor. The office is clean and beautiful and has lab ultrasound and everything needed for pregnacy right there! Dr Capet is super nice and professional, very detailed and therel. I love that they even give you a summary of your visit in case you forget anything. I feel i am in the best hands in Austin!
Marnie C.
Submitted 11/04/16
Pleasant. Dr Akin spent a good amount of time with me going over my complicated medical history over the last 12 months.
Eugenie L.
Submitted 11/04/16
Wonderful "bedside manner".
Ananda M.
Submitted 11/04/16
My experience with Dr. Garcia was wonderful. I'd never been to a lady doctor before, but her happy, calm, and confident vibe made me feel totally at ease. She was very efficient, as she had patients waiting, but she took very good care to explain everything and make me feel like the only thing she was focusing on. I arrived 30min early, because I was nervous, yet as soon as I sat down to fill out some papers they called me for my appointment, so my wait was 0min and I was back in my car within 35min. I would absolutely recommend her and am very thankful that my first experience was such a pleasant one.
Rachel S.
Submitted 11/04/16
The team was understaffed and running behind that day, but they were very transparent about the delays and it was clear that they were doing everything possible to move people along as quickly as possible. Dr. Uribe was very thorough as always, even addressing things that are more peripheral to my pregnancy, such as my knee pain, and I really appreciate the more holistic approach.
Carrani S.
Submitted 11/04/16
Always makes me feel comfortable.
Beatriz B.
Submitted 11/04/16
He took the time to listen to all my concerns and I didn't feel rushed. Amazing doctor!!!!
Tania C.
Submitted 11/04/16
Dr. Capet and staff were very friendly.
Andrea F.
Submitted 11/04/16
Great Dr ever since I started seeing him around 20 weeks, so great I recommend high to my co worker who's also pregnant. Always is able to see me in a timely manner even though 99.9% of the time I'm running extremely late.
Jennifer N.
Submitted 11/04/16
Natalie is what you look for in a role like this - concerned, empathetic and most importantly knowledgeable. Although this was my first visit with her she jumped right into tmy history and had a strong grasp of my health issues. She is great!
Renee P.
Submitted 11/04/16
Natalie took her time explaining everything to me. I highly recommend her.
Janice B.
Submitted 11/04/16
As usual, the waiting for your appointment can get quite lengthy but that's to be expected because babies don't wait!! Other than that, Dr. Uribe is a super special doctor! He listens and he cares. His staff are friendly and make you feel very comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Uribe to anyone looking for a great OBGYN!!
Elisabeth K.
Submitted 11/03/16
Attention to detail was excellent
Julie T.
Submitted 11/03/16
I've seen Dr. Landherr multiple times over the past two years. She stands out because she's very thorough, and she really takes the time to explain all my options whenever I'm making a health decision. I look forward to continuing to see her as my doctor!
Elizabeth R.
Submitted 11/03/16
Today was the first day I've visited with Dr. Cowan and AAOBGYN, from the moment I walked in until I checked out I felt very welcomed. Dr. Cowan has the best bed side manner and takes time to hear you out. I couldn't be anymore pleased. Thank you Dr. Cowan and Staff, you have gained a new patient

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare