Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

9604 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9604 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Heather J.
Submitted 11/02/16
Was nervous about finding a new obgyn, but Dr. Garcia is fabulous. Professional, understanding and helpful. Very happy that I found her.
Teri S.
Submitted 11/02/16
Always professional and takes the time to speak to you without being rushed.
Suzanne S.
Submitted 11/02/16
Dr. Phillips took a lengthy history and listened well. I appreciated the suggested options for my specific problem.
Victoria F.
Submitted 11/02/16
Aside from the wait, I always have a good experience
Selena B.
Submitted 11/02/16
I love Dr. Wang! Even after a night of being on-call and delivering five babies, she shows up to my appointment with a smile and positive attitude. I especially love her bedside manner, very straightforward and matter of fact. No sugar-coating, which I personally prefer. She's the best!
Samantha R.
Submitted 11/02/16
Dr. Wang is super sweet and attentive. She answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable as a new patient. Highly recommended!
Gina A.
Submitted 11/02/16
I just love Dr. Uribe!! He is so caring and knowledgeable....the perfect combination for an amazing doctor! He solved issues I had been having for years with one visit!
Wesley L.
Submitted 11/02/16
He is simply the best!
Alexis R.
Submitted 11/02/16
great doctor
Susan F.
Submitted 11/02/16
Dr. Akin answers ALL of my questions with complete information. He also has a sense of humor. His staff is professional, kind and helpful.
Christine R.
Submitted 11/02/16
The office staff is welcoming and efficient. There is very little wait time. Dr. Landherr is caring and showed genuine concern for my well-being. I feel blessed to have her as my doctor.
Michelle C.
Submitted 11/02/16
Was taken on time--fantastic!!
Marissa J.
Submitted 11/02/16
I love Dr. Wang and all of the staff here. It might be a wait sometimes but it's definitely worth it!
Mary Anne G.
Submitted 11/02/16
Dr.Tassone is awesome and his nurses are always in point!
Cindy H.
Submitted 11/02/16
Dr Capet and her assistants are always on time, friendly and capable. They make you feel like they are interested in you and any issues you might have. I know they are pressed for time, but they don't make you feel like they are rushing your appointment. I really appreciate the interest they have in the patients.
Debra R.
Submitted 11/02/16
I have been a patient of Dr. Akin for over 30 years. This is because I receive exceptional care. He delivered each of our four children and was there for every delivery. It doesn't go without notice that sonogram machines are readily available at this practice and frequently not others. I also appreciate the on-site access to bloodwork, day surgery options, and the latest in medical technology. He seeks out latest & greatest info and techniques for the benefit of his patient base. His staff is consistent, professional, and meets highest standards. I wish all medical professionals my family requires were of this caliber. I simply can't thank Dr. Akin and the practice he has built enough for the lifetime of wonderful care.
Christa J.
Submitted 11/02/16
I always have a wonderful experience. He is a fabulous kind Dr. Very caring. I'm so glad he will be a part of my birthing experience and long term care!! Nursing staff are A+ as well!!
Leigh Ann G.
Submitted 11/02/16
I live 2 hours away from Austin. I came for my appointment on the wrong day. The ladies at the front desk worked me in both for my mamo and annual appointment. Awesome bunch of folks.
Chanice R.
Submitted 11/02/16
I love my experience with dr.capet and her team
Alyssa P.
Submitted 11/02/16
The wait is normally long because I can't get there until 4 for appointments, and she falls behind due to deliveries throughout the day. However, it is a really relaxing time and the care and staff make it worth it! This is my first pregnancy and she has been so kind, understanding of all the questions, and someone is always available for those middle of the night fears!

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare