Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

10048 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10048 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda M.
Submitted 11/12/16
Excellent care, as always. Thorough explanation of drug for bone health. Staff was professional and helpful.
Julie M.
Submitted 11/12/16
Dr. Landherr was amazing though my entire pregnancy. You can tell she really cares for her patients.
Karen L.
Submitted 11/12/16
Suzanne was friendly and efficient and we had a great chat during the exam. I got a good review of my previous year's exam for comparison and the results from my labs were posted within 24 hours. I am very satisfied with Austin Area OBGYN.
Audrey V.
Submitted 11/12/16
Dr. Uribe is such a wonderful doctor. This is my third pregnancy in his care. He is patient and thorough and truly cares about his patients. The nursing staff is amazing as well and always willing to make you feel special and well cared for!
Nikki D.
Submitted 11/12/16
As always, Dr. Cowan is very personable and takes time to establish a rapport. He is a very skilled doctor, making you feel at ease.
Virginia S.
Submitted 11/12/16
Love my dr.
Lindsey C.
Submitted 11/12/16
I always have a great experience when I visit Dr Capet's office. She is friendly, helpful, encouraging and so knowledgeable. I feel like she's on my team, and I love discussing plans for the remainder of my pregnancy with her.
Rainee T.
Submitted 11/11/16
Excellent
Marina M.
Submitted 11/11/16
Amazing doctor! She is approachable, very social and very knowledgeable! Down to earth and easy to get along with.
Evelin P.
Submitted 11/11/16
First visit with Dr.Aguirre was great! He made me feel comfortable, answered all my questions and reassured me when it came to a couple of my worries. Very kind and caring. I'm looking forward to my next visit and I will definitely be recommending him as the go to guy!
Anne C.
Submitted 11/11/16
Dr. Akin is caring and competent. I feel he is a doctor who also communicates well and I am comfortable speaking with him. I know I will leave his office with a thorough understanding of my health concerns.
Mary K.
Submitted 11/11/16
Excellent and professional rapport with Suzanne and Sherrie. All of my questions were answered, and I felt totally comfortable throughout my appointment. I also have to say that the phlebotomist who took my blood was AWESOME, but I can't remember her name.
Margarita S.
Submitted 11/11/16
She is awesome! Encouraging and kind.
Brittney M.
Submitted 11/11/16
Your nursing staff is incredible and comforting. Judy especially. Dr. Akin is kind and informative.
Ann H.
Submitted 11/11/16
It was wonderful...Allison is very professional and very personal all at the same time.
Tenesha H.
Submitted 11/11/16
Dr. Garcia is so friendly and down to earth. She made me feel so comfortable and answered all of my questions so warmly and completely. The nurses and medical assistants around the office were equally lovely, and everyone was so knowledgeable. I'm just blown away and so thankful.
Leah B.
Submitted 11/11/16
The doctor was very knowledgeable and showed me all of my options.
Denise C.
Submitted 11/11/16
I have been a patient of Dr Akins for 19yrs and I must say he, all his staff are very helpful and wonderful!
Stefanie M.
Submitted 11/11/16
We met with Mrs. Garcia today and it was amazing. She was super nice, informative made me feel comfortable and in good hands since the moment I met her. The nurse was really awesome as well very sweet and helpful as well. Looking forward to the rest of our time coming here.
Amanda H.
Submitted 11/11/16
I have never had such a knowledgeable, wonderful and kind doctor like Dr. Anderson. She has a great personality. She's everything you should expect from a obgyn and she really puts you at ease. Her nurses and staff are just as wonderful.

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare