Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

9604 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9604 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Helen E.
Submitted 11/01/16
It was very good. Everyone was very nice , friendly and helpful
Julie B.
Submitted 11/01/16
I have been going to Dr. Uribe since 1998 when I moved to Austin. He and his staff have always been kind and compassionate, and I always feel that I'm being listened to. Thanks to Dr. Uribe and his staff, you are all phenomenal!
Brahmani Y.
Submitted 11/01/16
Dr Landherr is very good doctor. she is very caring and explaing the things clearly.
Johanna S.
Submitted 11/01/16
Dr. Wang is terrific and the front staff is very nice as well. The hour long wait was not enjoyable however. I know things get busy, but being seen an hour after my appt, isn't acceptable. I guess I can endure it once a year.....
Anna S.
Submitted 11/01/16
It was great help and experience. The stuff is really helpful. All our the questions and concerns was answered. In case of emergency the help was quick. I wish my next baby could be deliver in st. Davids with Dr. Akin.
Maryann A.
Submitted 11/01/16
Dr Uribe is so informative and answers all question I have and takes the time to discuss your health needs. I have been a patient for over 20+ years and have referred him to friends & relatives.
Patricia F.
Submitted 11/01/16
Love Dr Wang and her nurse but I waited one hour and fifteen mins to get in the room. She's worth the wait but that's too long. Way to long. It's the first thing anyone talks about when referring to Seeker/Wang. Again, luv her but the over booking and scheduling is a bit disrespectful.
Courtney C.
Submitted 11/01/16
Dr. Akin is awesome! He cares about his patients and takes time to explain what is going on during visits. His team of nurses are also very knowledgeable, follow up quickly, and are very accessible.
Julia B.
Submitted 11/01/16
I've been seeing Dr. Phillips for over 15 years. He is absolutely wonderful!
Shilo R.
Submitted 11/01/16
The best doctor I've ever had!
Leslie G.
Submitted 11/01/16
I have seen Dr. Seeker for 26 years. He delivered all 3 of my children.❤️❤️❤️ My first was born on his birthday. He is hands down the best doctor ever and also my sweet friend! Love him and his fabulous staff! They're all wonderful!!!!
Angela E.
Submitted 11/01/16
Love Dr. Wang! Best in ATX!
Monica P.
Submitted 11/01/16
I have trusted Dr. Akin and his fantastic staff with my health for years. They have always been professional, helpful and kind. I recommend them at every opportunity.
Gloria R.
Submitted 11/01/16
I was in and out of there quickly! Dr. Landherr makes you feel like you're her only patient.
Lois W.
Submitted 11/01/16
Was very informative. Put my mind at ease about this whole procedure.
Shea S.
Submitted 11/01/16
Amazing. She is simply amazing!
Edna H.
Submitted 11/01/16
Peaceful, friendly, and professional. I always feel treated like an individual with Dr. Seeker. He's the best.
Beatriz G.
Submitted 11/01/16
Always a great experience. Very knowledge and caring. Thanks
Kristen S.
Submitted 11/01/16
After five years as my gynecologist, Dr. Phillips became my obstetrician and delivered my first born son. Kind, caring and down to earth, he knows well how to communicate with his patients. It was especially refreshing when my nurse asked who my doctor was, after espousing how great my c-section incision looked. Dr. Phillips is one of the best in Austin and I look forward to continued years of work together, making me comfortable and knowledgeable on all things about the female body.
Leigh C.
Submitted 11/01/16
Thorough, meticulous, and caring--after twenty years and three pregnancies, I can't imagine trusting anyone else with my health.

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare