Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

9715 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9715 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer A.
Submitted 11/01/16
Dr Anderson is always positive and upbeat. She puts me at ease and I know she's got me whether it's a c section or a Pap smear. Highly recommend her for her knowledge and stellar bedside manner. Truly a rock star!
Jennifer S.
Submitted 11/01/16
Dr. Akin has been my doctor for 16 years. He has always been so personable. He is a great doctor and I have referred many family members and friends and they are all pleased with him as well.
Candace W.
Submitted 11/01/16
Always a pleasant experience. I look forward to every visit. Dr.Uribe is always so funny, positive, patient, and makes me feel like family!
Callie W.
Submitted 11/01/16
Short waiting. nice and friendly staff.
Emily H.
Submitted 11/01/16
Dr. Capet is the best OB/Gyn I've ever had. She has an impeccable bedside manner, treats patients like people instead of numbers, and truly cares about the people she treats. I will continue to see her as long as she is practicing.
Monica K.
Submitted 11/01/16
Dr. Uribe & his staff are always professional, caring and put the patient first. Mandy and Dr. Uribe took sufficient time to listen to my concerns and answer questions. I really appreciate Dr. Uribe's systematic approach to reviewing the information and his recommendations. Although I know he is very busy with a heavy case load (many of whom have high risk pregnancies), he still doesn't rush and makes me feel that my concerns are just as important as the rest of his patients.
Margarita V.
Submitted 11/01/16
Dr. Seeker is the best! I have him to thank for both of my children. I always make sure that Dr. Seeker is a participating doctor on insurance when we have options on insurance. His office has an amazing staff. Highly Recommend!!!
Dakota S.
Submitted 11/01/16
Every time I visit with Dr. Capet she is always friendly and very on top of any questions or concerns I have. I moved to Killeen and still choose to drive to Austin to make sure I keep getting her awesome care for me and my baby.
Veronica P.
Submitted 11/01/16
Very personable and took time to answer all my questions thoroughly!
Connie H.
Submitted 11/01/16
Dr. Uribe and his staff are amazing. They always made me feel as if I were the only patient they were taking care of and yet I know they are always busy. Dr.Uribe is not only a wonderful and talented physician but has the most caring bedside manner. He never acts like he is in a hurry and is willing to answer all of your questions. He is "best of the best "and I am so glad he continues to take care of me.
Kayla M.
Submitted 11/01/16
I also have a wonderful experience with Dr Anderson and her amazing staff!!!!! Everyone is so knowledgeable, friendly and I have had nothing but great experiences!
Barbara D.
Submitted 11/01/16
Dr Uribe & his staff are the best. Love them all!
Kenya C.
Submitted 11/01/16
He is a great person. He cares, and he's a good listener. The Best Doctor I have could choose
Shelbi S.
Submitted 11/01/16
Every experience with Dr. Wang is great. The staff is welcoming and very friendly. Dr. Wang is an amazing person and always treats us as family.
Pamela K.
Submitted 11/01/16
As always a wonderful office staff- great nursing staff -- Dr. Seeker is the best - he is very kind, very professional and always makes you feel important. Everyone always takes the time to answer questions or to just listen to any concerns you may have.
Ivonne M.
Submitted 11/01/16
Dr. Christy Capet was very kind and straight forward. I had a great experience in this office. The staff are so amazing and sweet. They are by far the best clinic i have ever gone to and the most informative.
Katherine G.
Submitted 11/01/16
Dr. Capet has been the best doctor I have ever had. I wish Dr. Capet could be my Dr. for everything and not just my OBGYN.
Debra S.
Submitted 11/01/16
Excellent!
Mary Ann E.
Submitted 11/01/16
She is Great, She listens to your concerns, and she's there for you. she's gonna work with you whatever you want, for your best interest. She's my new OB-GYN but she made me feel comfortable talking to her. Couldn't ask for more
Cathrine S.
Submitted 11/01/16
There are not enough positive words to describe the experience you will have with Dr. Seeker, or any AAOB doctor. I choose Dr. Seeker because he is always so happy and so positive. My husband and I are expecting our first child, after 5 years of trying, and Seeker and his nurses have been so helpful, so caring, and so supportive. If you need a good OB/GYN then this is the place for you!!

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare