Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

10050 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10050 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cady G.
Submitted 11/08/16
Short and to the point but very thorough Dr.Tassone is amazing and I would recommend him to anyone!
Megan C.
Submitted 11/08/16
I love Dr Anderson! She makes me feel comfortable and at ease. She's very knowledgeable, quick and easy to talk to. She truly cares about your well being. I can't imagine having any other gynecologist.
Lela B.
Submitted 11/08/16
I would totally recommend. She was kind and patient. I never felt rushed. Her staff was amazing as well!
Krystyle A.
Submitted 11/08/16
Love Dr Landherr. Looking forward to all our visits, this is someone who truly cares about her patients. I cant say enough good things.
Moran A.
Submitted 11/08/16
Great experience, always smiling and kind!
Kayla W.
Submitted 11/08/16
She is absolute amazing !
Xing Z.
Submitted 11/08/16
it is great experience
Laura K.
Submitted 11/08/16
Dr. Uribe has been my OBGYN for 20 years now. He is a super doctor and I highly recommend him and Austin Area OBGYN. Dr. Uribe has always been so attentive to my needs, and I feel that he really cares about me and my health. His staff is highly skilled and all are as pleasant as their boss!
Claire S.
Submitted 11/08/16
Great experience! Dr. Cowan was very friendly and I would highly reccomend him.
Whitney H.
Submitted 11/08/16
Dr Garcia made special time to squeeze me into her schedule very last minute. She was very friendly and professional!
Stacey T.
Submitted 11/08/16
Dr. Anderson is not only very knowledgeable, she is warm, compassionate and easily approachable. Ever since my first appointment, I've felt like I could trust her and have known her for many years.
Caitlin A.
Submitted 11/08/16
I love that Seeker doesn't rush his appointments. He makes you feel very comfortable and that all of your questions are important.
Jessica G.
Submitted 11/08/16
Great all around!
Adrienne C.
Submitted 11/08/16
Answered all my questions and had great bedside manners. Was nicely aware of cost for a cash paying customer and didn't run any unnecessary tests.
Stephanie V.
Submitted 11/08/16
Dr. Anderson is truly amazing! I have never had a doctor care so much!!
Donika T.
Submitted 11/08/16
Dr. Garcia was wonderful! She was knowledgeable, engaging. and so helpful! She answered my questions with ease, and she made the whole experience very pleasant and easy. I would recommend her to anyone!
Rynice H.
Submitted 11/08/16
Dr. Wang has one of the best bedside manners of any doctor I've seen. She double checks to make sure you understand everything that's been explained to you and gives you as much time as you need to ask any questions you may have. Her staff is also very pleasant. I always feel comfortable and never rushed.
Jessie W.
Submitted 11/08/16
I LOVE DR AKIN and his staff is equally as wonderful! Dr. Akin is the most knowledgeable, understanding, laid back doctor I have ever had! I was recommended to his office and would recommend him to anybody who is looking for a new doctor!
Dinah F.
Submitted 11/08/16
Dr. Akin and his amazing staff of compassionate care givers always provide the ultimate in personal, efficient and timely support and care! Whether a patient is visiting for an annual check up, regularly scheduled office visit or for an emergency appointment, Dr Akin and crew provide the assurance, knowledge and positive support for whatever the situation demands. Being treated as a member of a large, happy family, rather than just a name on a chart, is rare and greatly appreciated in today's changing medical world. Thank you, Dr. Mark Akin and thank you, Judy, Sherry and ALL the amazing folks on Akin Avenue!
Jean G.
Submitted 11/08/16
I scheduled my annual, mammogram, and blood work to all be done back-to-back. There was no lengthy wait time, and I was done with everything in less that 2 hours. I really appreciate this office and the doctors always being prompt.

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare