Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

10048 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10048 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathryn A.
Submitted 11/08/16
i was having a very stressful day. Dr. Tassone and the staff asked what they could do to help. they went above and beyond to ensure i have a better day.
Megan O.
Submitted 11/08/16
Dr. Cowan and everyone in the office is amazing! They make it comfortable from beginning to end- no issues with scheduling appts even last minute, fantastic about asking questions whenever I've called the nurses line, and Dr. Cowan just tops it off. He makes you feel comfortable, you can ask him any question, and he's extremely calming which is great as a first time preggo mom.
Kaley C.
Submitted 11/08/16
I was looking for a new doctor, and you're always unsure on the first visit, but I loved Dr. Garcia immediately.
Kaitlyn M.
Submitted 11/08/16
Dr. Aguirre and Avery are awesome! They always make me feel so comfortable and take time to ask how life is.
Najma H.
Submitted 11/08/16
She is very patient and she is very respectful and kind thank you very much for your kindness DR.LANDHERR.
Sounthone G.
Submitted 11/08/16
Dr. Wang is the best Obgyn doctor I have ever had. she makes me feel conftable and relax, I'm always happy to see her.
Olivia V.
Submitted 11/08/16
Dr. Garcia is very friendly and thorough in her explanations.
Mary G.
Submitted 11/08/16
One of the best things about Dr. Anderson is that she truly listens to you!! Not very many doctors do that. She has an air of confidence without the ego and I really appreciate that. She is a whiz bang doctor...just delightful. Her office staff is tip top and the atmosphere is calming.
Sue R.
Submitted 11/08/16
Dr. Akin and his wonderful nurse Shelly are just the best. I have been a patient for over 20 years and there isn't a kinder, more compassionate or knowledgeable doctor around.
Aubrey B.
Submitted 11/08/16
Love Dr. Wang she is awesome
Cassandra B.
Submitted 11/08/16
I love my doctor. She has always been so sweet and understanding with everything. She is genuinely concerned about my health . She did my surgery and everything came out great and healed without scaring! I'd recommend her always!
Monalisa F.
Submitted 11/08/16
Jenn is awesome, down to earth & is very knowledgeable. If you're unsure of something, she reassures you & explains everything in detail. Love seeing her when Dr. Cowan is booked.
Krista S.
Submitted 11/08/16
Always kind and gives you his full attention (even though you know he is super busy). His nurses are wonderful! Can't say enough good things about this practice.
Lena D.
Submitted 11/08/16
I love Dr. Seeker and all of his nurses! The whole staff is just incredibly nice and informative. I never feel rushed out. I always get my questions answered and everyone just seems to genuinely care about me and my baby. I will say that I have had to wait over 2 hours on a couple of occasions to see Dr. Seeker, but that is because the man delivers babies. When I go into labor, I would want him to step out of the office and be there for me too.
Shaylin C.
Submitted 11/08/16
I love my visits with Dr. Landherr. She doesn't rush our visits and takes the time to go over everything and answer all of my questions. She was also very supportive when I was nervous about how my pregnancy was progressing even though I was worrying over nothing.
Meredith H.
Submitted 11/07/16
Prompt and lovely experience.
Sanetra L.
Submitted 11/07/16
My visit to see Dr. Capet was great! The waiting time was shorter than I expected and front desk is very welcoming and sweet. Dr. Capet is very thorough and straight to the point, which I love about her. She even answers my questions in a timely manner on the online patient portal. I was pretty nervous searching for GYN in Austin, because it can get pretty overwhelming. But I have no complaints at all that I've referred her to someone already.
Sabrina M.
Submitted 11/07/16
Informative- everyone was very nice and friendly
Catherine J.
Submitted 11/07/16
Dr Uribe was comforting and reassuring, explaining everything to me. I feel like I am always in good hands with every visit.
Ezzat B.
Submitted 11/07/16
Amazing, she is awesome and her staff are the best.lucky to find them

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare