Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

9604 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9604 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Janessa R.
Submitted 10/29/16
I have experienced many adverse effects of many different birth controls. Fortunately, Dr. Landherr continues to work with me to find the best birth control, no matter how long it take.
Brittaney C.
Submitted 10/29/16
She is SO welcoming! I already feel comfortable and excited about my decision to work with Dr. Garcia during my first pregnancy...
Wendy L.
Submitted 10/29/16
Jennifer is very kind and caring, I always feel very comfortable seeing her & between Jennifer & Dr Cowan - plus the rest of the team at AAOBGYN I can't imagine ever going anywhere else!
Megan S.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr Cowan and his team are not only professional and extremely knowledgeable, but they go above and beyond in caring for their patients. They take the time to listen to you and design a care plan that fits your needs with your input and desires being highly valued. This year Dr. Cowan and his awesome nurse practitioner, Jenn, went above and beyond in my prenatal care and making sure my son and I were both safe and healthy through abnormal presentation of preeclampsia and a delivery 4 weeks early. I was given the opportunity to try to labor because that felt important to me, but then had a c-section because it was the best medical option. They walked me through every step and made me a part of the decision process. Couldn't have done it without this incredible team of Dr. Cowan, Jenn, and the entire nursing staff. Go visit them!
Marilyn P.
Submitted 10/29/16
Great
Lyndsey M.
Submitted 10/29/16
Doctor and staff are so personable and always take the time to visit
Sarah C.
Submitted 10/29/16
I have had a very easy pregnancy, but as a first time mom I have been very appreciative of how easy going Dr. Tassone is. He answers all questions for me and puts my mind at ease when there are so many changes going on!
Daniela H.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Akin is a great doctor and very experienced in his fiel. I have no words to say how grateful I am to have him as my doctor. I highly recommend him and his team.
Molly H.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Landherr and her nurse are great! Everyone in the clinic is helpful and welcoming. So glad I came across this clinic and was scheduled with Dr. Landherr. I highly recommend!
Fei C.
Submitted 10/29/16
Very nice!
Deborah B.
Submitted 10/29/16
I LUV Dr. Anderson, she's so friendly, explains everything and makes me feel comfortable, her staff are exceptional too.
Heidi D.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Phillips and his staff provide the best care you can find in Austin. They are friendly, professional, and great at patient education. They deserve beyond a 5 star rating!
Elizabeth Z.
Submitted 10/29/16
For the past 10 years, I've gone to Dr. Cowan for my women's health care needs and always had a good experience. This year was a little different as my husband and I were expecting our first child. The OB care from Dr. Cowan and his entire staff was top notch! I love his low key attitude and as an older expectant mom, he explained any potential issues but didn't add any additional stress to the situation. His nurses are awesome and truly care about you. I wasn't sure exactly what to expect but from the first visit confirming the pregnancy to the delivery, everything was first class and comfortable. I recommend Dr. Cowan to any lady who needs great Obgyn care.
Kim S.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Seeker and his nurses are the most amazing in town! My husband and I have struggled with infertility for the last couple of years BUT are expecting our twin boys in just a couple weeks. They have changed our lives forever and for that I will always be grateful!
Patricia R.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Phillips has always given me wonderful obstetric/gynecological care but I recently received some serious news and have to undergo major (unrelated) surgery. Dr. Phillips and his staff have counseled me and followed up with me and he has even gone as far as orderering any needed scans to ensure I receive the required care. I am so grateful to have such a caring and dedicated doctor in my corner!
Angela P.
Submitted 10/29/16
Jennifer is very knowledgeable, quick, and thourough. Her bedside manner is fantastic and there's no doubt she ulimately cares about her patient's comfort and making sure all their questions are answered. Jennifer was the best possible addition to Dr. Cowan's amazing team and I love being so comfortable with being able to see either of them when I need to.
Crystal H.
Submitted 10/29/16
I was very happy with my appointment! All doctors office run behind on appointment times, so as a patient I expect it, but I only waited an extra 14 min to be called back! That was great! The doctor was in my room with in10 min. The nurse ask the questions, she walked out and doctor walked in. With appointment, and blood work, I was back in my truck in 55 min! :) great office personal, every one was super friendly, and very helpful! :)
Lisa M.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Phillips has been my OBGYN for nearly 20 years and has seen me through every stage of care. I value his opinion and trust in his recommendations. He also has an awesome staff!
Shui W.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Wang is friendly and thoughtful . She is a really nice and professional Dr.
Gloria F.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Landherr is extremely caring and was able to understand my ailments without any type of invasive procedure or discomfort. I had a laparoscopy done with her and she took very good care of my recovery, helping me with any type of school release that I would have needed.

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare