Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

10588 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10588 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Georgianna W.
Submitted 11/21/16
Always a pleasure to come to their office! Dr. and nurses always friendly & helpful!
Whitney G.
Submitted 11/21/16
Absolutely fantastic first appointment! Dr. Tassone made me feel comfortable and well taken care. He wasn't afflicted with a "God complex", yet was obviously very knowledgable and on top of his game. All my nerves and anxieties were put to rest today. I am thrilled to have him and his amazingly kind staff with me on the most important journey of my life.
Sarah T.
Submitted 11/21/16
Love Dr. Cowan and his staff! I've never had a long wait and he is very caring and attentive to my needs.
Maria A.
Submitted 11/21/16
I can't say enough great things about Dr. Phillips! He's extremely personable, takes his time and listens and has a great sense of humor. I highly recommend him and if I wasn't done having kids I would definitely choose him again!
Mariama L.
Submitted 11/21/16
Dr seeker is wonderful! He delivered by 1st baby and was amazing. I had a 17 hours labor and he didn't want to pass me to his colleagues when his shift was over. He stayed with me until 10:30 pm when my son was ready to meet us. Highly recommend Dr seeker.
Shelby K.
Submitted 11/21/16
I'm so happy we found him hes a great Dr.
Brittany O.
Submitted 11/21/16
I will always love coming to see Dr.Wang!! No matter what the reason is, she treats you like she's your best friend and will do anything for you!! Absolutely love her!!! Best doctor on the planet!!!
Shannon M.
Submitted 11/21/16
Very pleasant visit! On time, friendly and professional...couldn't ask for anything better. Thank you:)
Cindy K.
Submitted 11/21/16
I have seen Dr. Seeker for 14+ years. I wish he would had delivered all of my children! He is probably the kindest person I have ever met. It's a wonderful feeling to be in his and his staff's presence. Amazing!!
Felicia J.
Submitted 11/21/16
Dr. Phillips is always eager to listen to any concerns I may have concerning my health and the challenging task of finding life balance. He always provides simple but very helpful tips and reminders that encourage me to continue pursuing good health. The entire staff is very kind and they all are committed to making sure my experience is pleasant and stress free.
Greta M.
Submitted 11/21/16
I've had a consistently great experience working with Dr. Anderson as my husband and I anticipate the birth of our first baby. Her cheerful and optimistic yet frank demeanor has been so reassuring and welcome as we navigate the many challenges of pregnancy. (Likewise, everyone on the office staff has been kind and helpful!)
Dagmar K.
Submitted 11/21/16
I'm a patient since 18 years of Dr. Mark Akin, he is really professional and takes the time to listen to his patients
Moran A.
Submitted 11/21/16
thoughtful as always
Katie S.
Submitted 11/21/16
Doctor Capet is amazing and so is her staff. I have been going to her for almost 5 years now and she just recently delivered my twin girls. I feel very confident in her medical knowledge and would refer her to over and over again. Thanks for the continued great service Doctor Capet and team!
Erika M.
Submitted 11/21/16
Simply the best doctor I've encountered. Very welcoming and caring. Love that herself and staff are always concerned about ones well being.
Christina T.
Submitted 11/21/16
You are truly one of the best!! Thank you for being so relaxed and comforting at every visit!
Brenda S.
Submitted 11/21/16
Emily was nice. She treated me with respect and was very outgoing. She has an awesome personality and explains what is going on very clearly :-) She's very unique . Loved her !
April H.
Submitted 11/21/16
I fell like my questions are always answered and everyone is so nice and knowledgeable!
April P.
Submitted 11/21/16
Always a pleasant visit!
Ann Marie W.
Submitted 11/21/16
Although you wait an hour plus to see Dr. Seeker the minute he walks in the room it makes you feel like you are his only patient! Personable, caring, and I know I'm in good hands!

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare