Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

9715 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9715 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christie L.
Submitted 10/30/16
Always excellent! Love Dr. Capet and the team.
Mirtha C.
Submitted 10/30/16
Clean office. Nice staff. But the best part was Dr. Garcia making me feel safe and cared for. She listens and makes sure you have no question unanswered.
Lucia V.
Submitted 10/30/16
I love Dr. Anderson. She is super friendly, very thorough and always takes her time in explaining things. She has always made me feel like "no question is a dumb question" and always addresses all of my concerns.
Teresa M.
Submitted 10/30/16
I came to Dr. Anderson for the first time in April for my annual appointment. An acquaintance had recommended her to me after my husband and I moved to the area. In general, I was apprehensive about the appointment because I had a great OB where we used to live. Any and all apprehension was removed after that first appointment. It was not long after that first appointment that I found out I was pregnant and her transition from GYN to OB was effortless. Dr. Anderson calmed all of my fears and anxieties about being pregnant during the Zika outbreak and she comforted me like a friend as the time I've been pregnant has been one of the most stressful times of our lives. She is a wonderful person, has a great personality, and made the visit very comfortable for me. She greeted me with a handshake and left with a hug. Her nurses are wonderful. I would highly recommend Dr. Anderson to any woman, young or older, pregnant or not. She's fantastic!
Tamra B.
Submitted 10/30/16
great dr great surgeon
Peggy O.
Submitted 10/30/16
Dr. Phillips is a wonderful Doctor who takes good care of his patients. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needed a caring Physician.
Yassaman B.
Submitted 10/30/16
The best doctor I've ever had
Belquis C.
Submitted 10/30/16
I just thank god for finding such an wonderful and warm doctor, I'm a lucky one, thank you! I'm looking forward to see you through out this months.
Angela R.
Submitted 10/30/16
She spent so much time explaining and didn't rush me out. Def appreciative!
Virginia S.
Submitted 10/30/16
Love having m and his team
Sahar B.
Submitted 10/30/16
Excellent experience with thorough care and a minimal wait. Dr. Anderson and her staff are wonderful.
Mary M.
Submitted 10/30/16
Dr. Akin has delivered all three of my last pregnancies. He's wonderful! This appointment was on time and efficient.
Yan J.
Submitted 10/30/16
Doctor and nurse are professional. They try to comfort you because women are especially vulnerable on OBG issues.
Jessica M.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr Aguirre is such an awesome Dr! Easy to talk to and very understanding.
Elisha S.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Garcia is absolutely amazing! She has made my first pregnancy such a fun and sweet experience.
Heather W.
Submitted 10/29/16
I have seen Dr. Akin for over 15 years, and he is wonderful! He always listens to any concerns I have and is through.
Manja H.
Submitted 10/29/16
Best doctor! Best staff! I feel so lucky to have found you Dr. Wang!
D Ann L.
Submitted 10/29/16
Outstanding
Ana Sofia H.
Submitted 10/29/16
The wait time was OK! and Dr. Uribe was as nice and caring as he always is!
Jeanie K.
Submitted 10/29/16
I love this doctor and his staff. I have been with him for a long time and have never had a bad experience.

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare