Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

10588 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10588 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gretchen D.
Submitted 11/21/16
Great experience with Dr. Garcia, made me feel very comfortable!
Erika R.
Submitted 11/21/16
Dr Wang is excellent has great bedside manners, the front desk was very helpful and nice.
Ashshawa M.
Submitted 11/21/16
Dr Seeker is the best at what he do for a living and I truly thank God that he has been my OB for both the birth of my boys!!!
Monique Desh W.
Submitted 11/21/16
Great! Very exciting meet today I enjoyed it loved the news !
Hallie D.
Submitted 11/21/16
Dr. Akin is great. He is very knowledgeable, professional, and comforting. I will continue to use him as my doctor
Gretchen B.
Submitted 11/21/16
Excellent!! I love Dr. Akin's practice. Would highly recommend.
Kathleen S.
Submitted 11/21/16
Dr. Anderson is amazingly friendly, and makes me feel comfortable every time I come in.
Hailey M.
Submitted 11/21/16
Dr. Capet is incredible! She is not only thorough and knowledgeable but incredibly personable as well!
Allison C.
Submitted 11/21/16
Dr. Seeker makes me happy every time I see him. He's so positive, seems so happy to see all of his patients, even hugs you when he walks in! I always loved office visits with him throughout what he described as my "unicorn" pregnancy (rare perfectly smooth zero-issue pregnancy). Then, when my little girl was a few days overdue, my amniotic fluid levels decreased and she stopped moving around. I saw another side of Dr. Seeker- a decisive, quick-thinking side. He calmly explained why he recommended that we go ahead and get her out via c-section and that we do it right away, but did it in such a way that I didn't panic. It was only later, when he removed the umbilical cord that was wrapped around her neck 4 times, that I realized what an emergency it actually was. When I look at my perfectly healthy little girl and think about what could have been, I feel so thankful for Dr. Seeker. I told him this the other day at our follow up visit and we both ended up tearing up. Seriously, this guy is the best.
Sherina S.
Submitted 11/21/16
Dr Anderson is amazing! She makes every dr visit less stressful. She's a fun gal!
Julie F.
Submitted 11/21/16
Dr. Wang is the best! So friendly and sweet. Love her!
Susan H.
Submitted 11/21/16
Dr.Wang is the best. I feel safe in her hand.
Carla S.
Submitted 11/21/16
Thank you for another great annual visit Dr Akin.
Teresa M.
Submitted 11/21/16
I'm so pleased to have chosen Dr. Anderson as my gynecologist...she very quickly made me feel comfortable and safe and welcome. Not long after my first gynecological experience with her, her role transitioned into my obstetrician. I've been more than pleased with my experience thus far. I'm 33 weeks pregnant and she has made this process so smooth and comfortable for me and my husband. She's personable, always has a smile on her face, and spends ample time with us in the patient room. She makes sure to answer all of my questions to the fullest. We highly recommend Dr. Anderson to anyone for OB or GYN needs.
Susan M.
Submitted 11/20/16
Excellent!
Kenda Z.
Submitted 11/20/16
Dr. Anderson has a welcoming personality and puts me at ease. She is professional, informed, and proactive. She listens and genuinely cares about my well-being.
Gillian L.
Submitted 11/20/16
Dr. Anderson is so wonderful!! She's friendly and kind and always makes me feel super comfortable and takes the time to explain everything.
Allison C.
Submitted 11/20/16
Dr. Anderson always takes the time to listen. She offers great advice and is always supportive! I always have a great experience seeing her!
Hai P.
Submitted 11/20/16
Thanks for taking care of me, I never had the kind of great experience that you & staff provided, very joyful atmosphere. Thanks again & have HAPPY HOLIDAYS!
Ann M.
Submitted 11/20/16
Very professional & efficient. Little wait time.

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare