Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

10588 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10588 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alexa D.
Submitted 11/20/16
professional and articulate...also easy on the eyes.
Donna T.
Submitted 11/20/16
Could not have asked for a better experience. Top notch establishment and Dr. Akin is the best!
Emily S.
Submitted 11/20/16
Best doctor you could find. Her nurses are loyal to the practice and that adds to a positive experience I've had the past 3 years.
Morgan R.
Submitted 11/20/16
Great! Very fast and efficient, always a nice staff as well!
Enja R.
Submitted 11/20/16
Love Dr Anderson! She's always very nice!
Bianca S.
Submitted 11/20/16
Dr. Anderson is such a joy to be around! Appointments with her always make me feel like I'm catching up with an old friend. I wish she could be my doctor for everything!
Van N.
Submitted 11/20/16
Very good
Amy R.
Submitted 11/20/16
Dr. Anderson always leaves me feeling positive and hopeful, no matter what the situation. I absolutely love her!
Monique F.
Submitted 11/20/16
Great experience
Melissa N.
Submitted 11/20/16
Excellent. Dr. Akin always puts his patients first and gives me the best care I could hope for. He's kind and cares about his patients and he's a blessing to me.
Carrie K.
Submitted 11/20/16
Very friendly, quick, and interpersonal-thanks!
Lakyn C.
Submitted 11/19/16
Love Dr. Anderson. She always greets you with a warm smile and a hug. She answers all questions and never rushes her patients.
Brandy S.
Submitted 11/19/16
I am always taken well care of at each visit!
Elizabeth G.
Submitted 11/19/16
Best doctor I've ever had!
Stacie M.
Submitted 11/19/16
I just love her! She is down to earth and extremely knowledgeable. Best way to describe her and the appointments here- the comfiest female type visits ever!!
Alexis W.
Submitted 11/19/16
great!
Milena S.
Submitted 11/19/16
Dr. Anderson is great. She is always smiling and super helpful.
Heather B.
Submitted 11/19/16
She is amazing! That's all!
Karen K.
Submitted 11/19/16
Dr. Wang is always warm, patient and knowledgeable! Very glad to have her through pregnancy.
Linda E.
Submitted 11/19/16
This was an excellent experience. The nurses in this office are angels. The doctor is there for you in emergencies. You are so welcome when you come around the corner. They call you back. They solve problems. If you are hurting they make it better. They care and remember you. This is an office that cares, is quick to respond and is thorough and professional. You could not find a better one. Linda P. Everton

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare