Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

9715 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9715 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sanjuanita M.
Submitted 10/29/16
Great doctor. Very thorough, but open to patients concerns about forthcoming treatments, etc.. Very easy to speak with.
Alexandra J.
Submitted 10/29/16
I've been a patient of Dr. Wang's for 3 years now. I've been very pleased with both Dr. Wang and her friendly staff. Always kind. Always knowledgeable. Respect my time when I'm there. Best of the best in Austin!!
April D.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr Capet was very thorough and genuine in listening to my concerns, she explained everything she would be checking for in the labwork and walked me through what she observed on the ultrasound. Very happy with dr Capet!
Erica A.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Tassone is great, this is my second pregnancy with him and I can't imagine any other practice!
Margaret H.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr Anderson is the best doc ever! Listens exceedingly well, explains very clearly, open to questions. The only negative is she usually runs behind schedule, 30-45 minutes late. But she's worth waiting for.
Andrea L.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Aguirre has been the best doctor i have ever had. I never feel rushed, its never been he walks in says 2 words and next thing im just dealing with the nurse. Dr Aguirre sits down with you and talks with you. I hate going to the hospital but he has made every visit comfortable.
Yuri I.
Submitted 10/29/16
Muy buena
Kerry H.
Submitted 10/29/16
Always tentative and welcoming
Pamela B.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Seeker always has time to listen. No matter how small the problem may seem. If it's a problem for you he takes it seriously.
Andrea W.
Submitted 10/29/16
Quick efficient good sense of humor and bedside manner - this is my second baby at this office
Frances B.
Submitted 10/29/16
Excellent customer service, love my items!
Sara H.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr Seeker is warm and friendly. He delivers information in a way that is easy to understand. He keeps me calm and is thorough in explanation. I would recommend him as an OB to all of my friends.
Rebecca V.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Capet is a wonderful OB who is very thorough with all of her patients care!
Marsha C.
Submitted 10/29/16
As always when entering the offices of Dr. Akin I was greeted with smiles and friendly faces. When meeting with Dr. Akin I received the same greeting. I was able to get answers to any questions I had and was grateful for any advice given. When I am there for my annual checkup No matter how busy the office may be one feels like they are the most important person there. I pray that God continues to bless the wonderful service they give.
Megan K.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Anderson is the best! She always takes the time to answer any questions I may have and makes me feel very comfortable. Also, she handled a long delivery with my first child with ease and really kept me calm when things didn't go as planned. I would highly recommend her!
Shannon M.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Cowan is great! He always makes me feel comfortable and confident in my check ups. And we love getting to see our baby via ultrasound at almost every visit.
Sarah W.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr Uribe always takes the time to discuss my health needs and continues to provide wonderful care.
Vicki M.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr Akin is awesome, and his staff is too!
Lorna O.
Submitted 10/29/16
Love the staff and Dr. Capet. So thankful!
Braxton T.
Submitted 10/29/16
I love my experience here. The staff is beyond friendly! I just love Dr.Seeker he's great.

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare