Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

10048 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10048 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sarah G.
Submitted 10/29/16
Best OBGYN and staff in Austin!
Lauren R.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Capet and the nursing staff are all amazing! Couldn't picture going anywhere else.
Myrna Z.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Wang is a great doctor, she makes me feel comfortable, answers my questions and really cares for her patients. Location and staff is great so far great experience.
Crystal N.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Wang is truly amazing and makes each appointment such a wonderful expierence! The entire office and her nurses are just as great and make you feel welcomed. I am grateful to have been referred to such a caring physician who shares the same excitement as my husband and I.
Claudia A.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Cowan and his staff are very professional and courteous. They are helpful and ensure the patient has a positive experience.
Laurianne S.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr Tassone and his staff are amazing!! I couldn't have asked for a better Dr to do my hysterectomy. Thanks Dr. Tassone fir helping me get my life and health back.
Patti N.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Landherr and Angela have been amazing during what has been a very difficult time for me. I feel incredibly lucky to have them taking care of me.
Lindsey B.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr Capet is hands down the best doctor I have ever had. From fertility to pregnancy to post-partum, Dr Capet treated us like we were her only patients. As first time parents, it was amazing to have her to guide us through the process. Although I experienced a smooth pregnancy, we ran into complications during delivery and recovery and I couldn't imagine going through it without her. From coming in on her day off to perform surgery, to seeing us regularly (and more than any of my friends saw their doctors), we always felt that we were in the best hands. We look forward to our next baby knowing we will have her there for us again.
Donna S.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Akin and his team are, well, stellar. Not only do they excel in delivering A+ quality healthcare and follow-up but they each also have high personal character. Without hesitation or reservation, I recommend Dr. Akin.
Kristin P.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr Capet has been absolutely amazing! This is my third pregnancy and I'm very happy I choose to go some where new. They always get back with me fast and never hesitate to take an extra step to ensure my health is #1! All the staff has been amazing as well!!!
Jessica C.
Submitted 10/29/16
I love Dr. Wang. She is personable, intelligent and really cares about her patients. I make the drive from South Austin in traffic to see her up north because she's that good. She's delivered two of my babies and I recommend her to all of my friends.
Jill R.
Submitted 10/29/16
The best care ever!!!! Going on 25 years with dr Uribe - still the greatest care given! Thank you !!!!
Kelley H.
Submitted 10/29/16
I am pregnant with my first and Dr. Aguirre has been great! He does a great job of making me feel comfortable, answering all my questions, and I never feel rushed. His team is also great - they are always friendly and seem to genuinely care!
Shawntell W.
Submitted 10/29/16
My experience with Dr. Phillips is alway great. He has been my doctor since 2006 and he's as wonderful now as he was then. He's very thoughtful, insightful and I never feel rushed like with some other doctors. He is the best!
Jie Z.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Alyson Garcia is very friendly and professional.
Christine R.
Submitted 10/29/16
All the nurses and Dr.Landherr make it a great experience visiting and getting all my questions answered.
Sarah B.
Submitted 10/29/16
I live in South austin, but it's completely worth the travel time to see this office specifically. Everyone is so kind and my doctor is just wonderful.
Allison D.
Submitted 10/29/16
I have gone to Dr. Cowan for several years and he has seen me through 2 pregnancies. I could not wish for a more positive experience. His office staff is kind and courteous every time I visit and make sure my questions are answered and worries diminished. Highly recommend.
Lauren L.
Submitted 10/29/16
Welcoming and warm environment.
Taniko T.
Submitted 10/29/16
..

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare