Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

9350 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9350 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gay C.
Submitted 03/01/19
Great
Martha K.
Submitted 03/01/19
They are very personable and put you at ease.
Julie E.
Submitted 03/01/19
I had my first visit with Dr. Landherr and she is amazing. She put both my husband and I right at ease. We are so excited to be delivering with her!
Catherine P.
Submitted 02/28/19
As always, Dr. Garcia and her nurses are absolutely amazing! I can’t recommend them enough. She has been my doctor for years and I will never go to anyone else!! I love this whole practice. Everyone is so friendly and helpful!
Genevieve A.
Submitted 02/28/19
Dr. Phillips and staff are professional and wonderful. I’ve been a patient for 14 years.
Mayra T.
Submitted 02/28/19
Dr. Garcia is great! She provides very thorough and explicit information. I definitely recommend her services.
Tamara R.
Submitted 02/28/19
My visit with Dr. Capet and her staff was very nice. Her staff is friendly, the office is clean and comfortable, and Dr. Capet is great! So nice and knowledgeable.
Kathryn G.
Submitted 02/27/19
They’re always awesome.
Phyllis M.
Submitted 02/27/19
I love not feeling rushed!! Dr. Phillips takes the time to explain things and also takes time to find out about how the patient feels overall. The nursing staff and office staff very friendly.
Katherine M.
Submitted 02/27/19
Vickie Victoria C.
Submitted 02/26/19
Dr. Wang is always so nice. She is thorough and quick. Very calm and understanding.
Samara Y.
Submitted 02/26/19
Ms.Amy King was amazing and super nice and to the point! Would for sure recommend!
Jennifer M.
Submitted 02/26/19
Amy is always so kind, thorough and comforting. I trust her medical advice and feel confident about my health in her care.
Teresa V.
Submitted 02/26/19
Dr. Wang is truly amazing. I feel so fortunate to know her and to be her patient.
Amy D.
Submitted 02/26/19
Always great! But felt a little rushed and didn't get to ask him all the questions I had wanted to.
Sahara P.
Submitted 02/25/19
Dr. Landherr answered all my questions and was extremely helpful.
Beatriz L.
Submitted 02/25/19
Dr.Garcia is great! I switched OBGYN to Austin Area OBGYN and I have no regrets. I wish I had done it sooner! Dr. Garcia was very attentive, warm, kind, and knowledgeable at my first appointment with her. Answered all my questions and offered solutions. Same goes for the staff and her nurse. I have a question, I message them and get a call right away. Everyone is so helpful and so nice. My husband likes this place as well and is happy, that I am getting the care I deserve. Plus that I am comfortable here and satisfied with my care.
Shelley S.
Submitted 02/24/19
Would have preferred to get my labs drawn BEFORE my appt with Dr Wang so we could discuss my HCG levels in my appt but maybe there is a reason they do it this way. Dr Wang made me smile and happy and feel good. Her staff was great and she is an amazing doctor and surgeon. She was able to save my Fallopian tube after a ruptured ectopic pregnancy and i am very grateful.
April S.
Submitted 02/23/19
Awesome, professional & friendly.
Kendra W.
Submitted 02/23/19
Overall, not a bad experience. Dr. Wang was super sweet, the reason I give 4 star stars is because of the wait time. The office staff informed us of the wait and honestly it’s expected in an ob/gyn office.

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare