Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

10049 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10049 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kate B.
Submitted 07/31/19
Running on time. Nice staff and great facilities!
Mia T.
Submitted 07/31/19
Very nice and helpful staff.
Amanda S.
Submitted 07/31/19
Great, no complaints
Norma G.
Submitted 07/31/19
Caring, attentive, and informative!
Amy H.
Submitted 07/31/19
I am seen by dr. Akin a few times a month and every visit goes well. He describes things very straight forward and clearly. Dr. Akin seems very committed to my treatment. The facility is always clean and the nurses are very sweet and welcoming.
Janice F.
Submitted 07/31/19
Easy to use. Video was clear and loud. She was very pleasant and explained everything to me in detail.
Ima M.
Submitted 07/31/19
Everyone in this office goes out of their way to be nice. Dr. Seeker is very kind and gentle and is never rushed. Always makes you feel like you are his only patient. The staff is very good to work with, they even worked me in for a bone density when I didn't have an appt. This way I didn't have to take off another day. Highly recommend!
Jill P.
Submitted 07/31/19
Dr. Wang is the nicest doctor I have ever had. She is thoughtful, well spoken, warm and a great listener. I definitely recommend her to anyone!
Dwynn J.
Submitted 07/30/19
Friendly and professional staff. Outstanding medical care. I highly recommend!
Victoria A.
Submitted 07/30/19
Dr. Anderson always makes me feel comfortable and safe talking to her.
Heather G.
Submitted 07/30/19
Dr. Akin was first my GYN, then cared for me through a difficult pregnancy and birth, and is now helping me with things that come later in life after giving birth. He’s exceptionally smart, experienced, and focused on the whole-person well-being of his patients. A friend recommended him to me years ago, and I’ve recommended him in turn every chance I get. To say nothing of his excellent PA and nursing staff, and that of St. David’s North Hospital, with which the office is associated.
Jenna M.
Submitted 07/30/19
A fantastic obgyn - Dr. Esfandiari will go above and beyond to be extremely upfront with your health, treatment plan and potential risks, all while maintaining empathy and connection. My husband and I have recently made the switch over to her care for our OBGYN needs and are elated to be her patient.
Aleyda G.
Submitted 07/30/19
Kind and caring. Knowledgeable
Mubaraka M.
Submitted 07/30/19
good visit
Holly F.
Submitted 07/29/19
As always, Dr. Cowan is a true blessing to his patients!
Jessica S.
Submitted 07/28/19
Dr. Akin was able to tell me what was wrong and prescribed the medication needed the same day
Iris S.
Submitted 07/28/19
Dr. Akin and his staff are wonderful!
Sarkeeva M.
Submitted 07/28/19
I enjoy my doctor and the nurses!
Ashley H.
Submitted 07/28/19
Everyone is so nice and my appointments have always been a wonderful and pleasant experience.
Kathryn M.
Submitted 07/27/19
She is amazing

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare