Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

9097 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9097 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kim-Anh T.
Submitted 12/29/18
Shexwas very friendly and thorough.
Teryn F.
Submitted 12/29/18
Dr. Akin has performed miracles. Made a my surgery happen when it was about to postponed and the surgery went really well. Two weeks and I’m feeling really good.
Rose C.
Submitted 12/28/18
Dr Anderson is amazing!
Stacy S.
Submitted 12/28/18
Everyone was very polite and helpful and they informed us of the wait while we were checking in. The doctor was very attentive, responsive, and listened to concerns.
Diana E.
Submitted 12/28/18
FNP Schoening is very informative during every appointment, without making the visit feel rushed, and I leave the appointments with a comforting understanding of what is going on. It definitely shows that she wants the best care for you.
Diana E.
Submitted 12/28/18
I am truly impressed with the nice clean facility, caring staff and friendly attitudes. Between appointments, staff is prompt in answering any questions or concerns and shows great patience. Dr. Capet is very thorough, straightforward, and shows that she wants the best care for you. Both, Dr. Capet and FNP Schoening are very informative during every appointment, without making the visit feel rushed, and I leave the appointments with a comforting understanding of what is going on. I highly recommend Dr. Capet.
Keiko W.
Submitted 12/28/18
He is very friendly, energetic, and easy to approach. His nurses are also great! I have no worries to have my baby with him.
April J.
Submitted 12/28/18
Always a joy to see Dr Cowan. He delivered both of my girls, now about to be 17 & 19, and I wouldn’t go to any other doctor. Both of my girls see Lori Dobbin - very happy. Wonderful practice!
Sandra A.
Submitted 12/28/18
Dr. Garcia was very caring and passionate when it came to my health needs. I really appreciated her kindness.
Mary A.
Submitted 12/28/18
Dr. Akin and his staff treated me with kindness and respect.
Megan S.
Submitted 12/27/18
Beyond thankful to have been told about Dr. Seeker! He’s amazing and I’m thankful to have him as my doctor now! Highly recommend him to anyone!!!
Nancy W.
Submitted 12/27/18
As always, I felt very comfortable and all of my needs were met! Thank you so much!
Lauren D.
Submitted 12/27/18
Dr. Christy Capet was amazing!
Sierra M.
Submitted 12/27/18
Good and fast
Samantha K.
Submitted 12/27/18
She is the freakin BOMB
Jeanne T.
Submitted 12/27/18
Dr. Seeker has been my primary physician for 25 years. His manner has always been attentive, warm, supportive. He has proven knowledgeable and capable throughout. Surgery recently became necessary and he provided expert care and follow-up. He is an excellent physician.
Nancy S.
Submitted 12/26/18
Exemplary. Wang is a true professional, yet her bedside manner is like that of a close friend.
Luwam W.
Submitted 12/26/18
Greate care
Bailey K.
Submitted 12/21/18
Great.
Aylen D.
Submitted 12/20/18
wonderful very well attended

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare