Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility

OB-GYNs located in Austin, TX

9350 total reviews

Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9350 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Area Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Fertility below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brenda V.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr. Uribe spends a great amount of time with patients. He never seems rushed. Gives treatment options with pros & cons of each.
Adrienne K.
Submitted 02/19/19
Dr.Seeker and his staff are truly amazing. I had a wonderful experience with the birth of my first child and highly recommend him.
Gracie S.
Submitted 02/19/19
Always friendly and helpful.
Linda C.
Submitted 02/19/19
Very professional interaction. Medical questions answered. Very patient focused.
Chelsea L.
Submitted 02/19/19
Dr. Anderson was everything I could ever dream of for an OB. Her personality is SO amazing and I felt at home with her. She was very understanding and compassionate and made my pregnancy absolutely incredible. I will always recommend her to all of my friends and family. She truly cares about her patients and always remembered my husbands name as well as my baby’s name. I love love love her!
DeMonica C.
Submitted 02/19/19
The best OBGYN Dr. I have been going to Dr. Seeker since my first born and he has taken good care of me. I am very picky when it comes to physicians and Dr. Seeker is by far one of the best. He is so kind humble and an excellent surgeon. I'm so glad we crossed paths and I would recommend him to anyone searching for a great OBGYN Dr.
Lytza B.
Submitted 02/19/19
I am continually amazed by how responsive, helpful and supportive Dr. Seeker’s entire office is. The patient portal gives you amazing access to immediate answers. I feel like personal service like this just doesn’t exist anymore in the healthcare community. I’m so thankful to be a patient of this practice.
Kelly K.
Submitted 02/19/19
Dr. Akin and his staff always make me feel cared for. They ask about my kids and truly care about my family. Very pleased with their services.
Patricia M.
Submitted 02/19/19
Kassey, was spot on with solutions to our questions regarding my well woman health. Just like Dr. Seeker, Kassey made me feel comfortable. Thanks for taking good care of me. That is why I travel from Dallas, Tx to see Dr. Seeker and Kassey. Thanks. We’ll see you next year
Raelyn P.
Submitted 02/18/19
Even though we had a late start (saw Doc about 30 min past appt time), he was friendly and didn’t make me feel rushed. As always he was courteous and sincere. Nursing staff is always friendly and very helpful as well. I have no problem driving an hour to make my visits.
Carmen G.
Submitted 02/18/19
Dr. Cowan was the sweetest most calmest doctor ever! He made me feel so comfortable! I for sure recommend him to anyone!
Allison M.
Submitted 02/18/19
Dr. Cowan has an impeccable bedside manner. He seems to genuinely care about his patients and makes sure to answer any and all questions efficiently. Finding an OB-GYN that makes you feel comfortable/relaxed is critical and Dr. Cowan does just that. His staff is equally friendly and caring.
Natalie L.
Submitted 02/16/19
Dr. Uribe is one of the most genuine doctors I have ever met with. He truly cares about how you feel and your issues. He has continuously gone above and beyond for me, which is something many doctors don’t do. I recommend him to anyone & everyone, you will not be dissatisfied.
Mary O.
Submitted 02/15/19
I really liked Suzanne! She was really helpful and considerate
Maria B.
Submitted 02/15/19
The best doctor
Michelle M.
Submitted 02/15/19
Dr. Phillips always provides exceptional service in a timely manner. He’s very personable and friendly too. Happy patient for six years now.
Carrie R.
Submitted 02/14/19
Very good appointment. We went over everything. Very satisfied
Jennifer G.
Submitted 02/14/19
Dr. Uribe and his staff are all wonderful! Dr. Uribe is a very caring, compassionate and knowledgable doctor. He does a great job listening to my concerns and answers all my questions. Yes, there are wait times but I never mind because he takes his time and I never feel rushed through my appointment.
Ellen P.
Submitted 02/14/19
Great experience. I highly recommend Lori Dobbin. She is knowledgeable, professional and personable.
Thu N.
Submitted 02/13/19
This was my first pre-natal visit with Dr. Wang. She’s such a calming presence, she immediately eased all my nerves and made me feel very comfortable.

Our Insurance Policy:

Austin Area OB/GYN accepts a wide variety of insurance plans including those listed to the right. Please contact your insurance company directly to find out if our providers are in-network with your plan. Please note our providers are in network with three of the new exchange plans: Ambetter Superior, Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Advantage, and Sendero Idealcare.


    Out of network providers:
    • Aetna Managed Care Open Access Plus (QHP)
    • Aetna Seton Alliance
    • Amerigroup
    • Any Seton plan for OB patients
    • Cigna Local Plus Exchange Plan
    • Humana HMOx Exchange Plan
    • Scott and White
    • United Healthcare AARP
    • Aetna TRS plans (call billing to get verification)
    • Texas Women's Health Program (Medicaid Plan)
    • BlueCross Medicare Advantage PPO

Accountable Health Plans of America
Aetna HMO/PPO
Ambetter-Superior
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO/PPO
Cigna
First Health
Humana
Idealcare-Sendero
Multiplan
PHCS
United Healthcare